Course Specific Guides Fall 2013 - Summer 2014
This is the "Subject Guides" page of the "LibGuide Homepage" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

LibGuide Homepage  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2014 URL: http://libguides.newhaven.edu/welcome Print Guide RSS Updates

Subject Guides Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to UNH LibGuides

Welcome to the Marvin K. Peterson Library's collection of LibGuides. 

LibGuides contain a collection of resources compiled by the UNH librarians to assist you with finding information in a specific subject area, course, or how to use and find materials in the library's collection.  They can include databases, journals, books, websites, video tutorials and much more.   Use the tabs across the top to navigate through the collection and select the right guide.

Subject Guides are tools created by UNH Librarians that provide lists of resources and search strategies for finding information on specific subjects. Use these guides when you need help finding sources of information on a topic.
 
Course Guides are created specifically for a course or assignment through collaboration by the UNH Librarians and professors.  These guides provide information, resources and links that are useful to successfully complete all research assignments for that class.  For Course Specific Guides from previous semesters, click on the Course Specific Guides Fall 2013 - Summer 20114 (Undergraduate & Graduate)
 
How Do I Find . . . Guides are tools created by UNH librarians to provide general instructions on how to find various resources and material available through the UNH Library.  Use these guides when you have a question about conducting research or how to use the library.

How Do I Use...Guides are resources created to provide instructions on how to use resources available through the UNH Library.
 
Citation Style Guides provides the latest versions of MLA, APA, and Chicago/Turabian Style Guides, and include the most common types of resources in both in-text citations and work cited.  They also contain additional links to various style guides available online.  
 
 
Faculty Services Guide provides information on library services offered by the Marvin K. Peterson Library specific to the faculty at the University of New Haven.
 
LIbrary Workshop Series provides a link to the recorded library workshops.
 

Subject Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip