5a. Government Documents5b. Handout
Citation Style Guides
2. Locating Journals & Articles Available @ UNH3. Finding a Journal Article if you Have a Citation
This is the "1) Start Here" page of the "ENGL 1105 Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENGL 1105 Library Resources   Tags: csg 12-13, csg spring 2013  

Last Updated: Jun 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.newhaven.edu/ENGL1105Lib Print Guide RSS Updates

1) Start Here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

E105 - Composition

In your E105 class, you'll be learning the skills needed to find, evaluate and cite information resources. Much of the information will not be freely available through Google!  This LibGuide was specifically created to help you learn about finding and using those information resources. Each tab at the top of this guide deals with a different topic having to do with finding and using information resources.

FIND:

Finding a topic provides a few suggestions on how to find appropriate topics for a paper.

Sources of Information explains how information is found in different sources & gives some tips for knowing which source to use for different uses

Starting Research: Background Info discusses how to get started finding out about a topic that you know nothing about

Books discusses how to find books physically in the library and also in our E-book collections

Finding Journal Articles in Databases discusses how to find journal, magazine & newspaper articles by searching databases

Interlibrary loan describes the basics of our interlibrary loan (ILL) policy and where to locate the ILL forms.

EVALUATE:

Evaluating Information provides some basic background information to help you determine if the website you are using is suitable for academic use.

CITE:

Citing your Work provides a link to various MLA style citation guides. 

Plagiarism discusses the academic integrity policy at UNH.

MORE HELP & INFO:

Help & Info provides information on the multiple ways to contact a librarian and where to get more information when you need it. 

For more information, see our "Introduction to Research" guide

 

Research Help

Librarians are available to help you find the information that you need. 

We'll help you learn how to use the catalog to find books and use our databases to find articles, e-books and more.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip